What do Keto Foods Certifications Mean?
Keto Certified: Keto Foods has been trademarked by the Paleo Foundation to identify foods that meet the restrictions of the ketogenic diet. Snacks must not contain more than 6g net carbs per serving.
Kosher Certification: The Chicago Rabbinical Council has given their stamp of approval verifying that they have checked the products ingredients, production facility, and production to ensure all ingredients, derivatives, tools, and machinery have no trace of non-kosher substances.
Gluten Free: Our Keto Pint and Keto Choc products do not contain wheat, rye, barley, or their crossbred hybrids. Also, an ingredient derived from these grains that has not been processed to remove gluten or has been processed to remove gluten, but results in the food containing more than 20ppm (parts per million) of gluten.
Soy Free: Our products (minus our peanut butter cups) do not contain soybeans and all foods containing by-products of soybeans.
No Added Sugar: You won’t find any products containing added sugars during processing or packing. This includes ingredients that contain sugar, such as juice or dry fruit.
MCT Oil: MCT (or Medium-chain triglycerides) are considered good oil! Typically derived from coconut or palm kernel oil; MCT Oil goes straight to your liver and is used as an instant energy source or turned into ketones.
rBST Free Milk: rBST (known as Recombinant bovine somatotropin and/or recombinant bovine growth hormone) is an artificial growth hormone given to cows to produce more milk. All of our products are rBST-free: We don’t use milk from cows that have been administered these hormones.
We hope this helps you better understand our products and their ingredients. If you have questions, feel free to email us for more information.
- Our products are Keto certified, Kosher certified, Gluten Free, Soy Free, have No Added Sugar, contain MTC oil, and have rBST free milk.